They Both Die at the End

They Both Die at the End

eBook - 2017
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:
Baker & Taylor
Receiving word from Death-Cast that they are about to die, Mateo and Rufus meet for the first time via an End Day friendship app that facilitates their meeting and a final grand adventure that triggers unexpected changes. Simultaneous eBook. 75,000 first printing.

HARPERCOLL

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

New York Times bestseller! 4 starred reviews!

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today. Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”



Publisher: Harperteen,, 2017
ISBN: 9780062457813
0062457810
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: Baker & Taylor Axis 360
Alternative Title: Axis 360 eBooks

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

i
IzPowerRanger
Oct 21, 2017

I enjoyed the characters but my main issue was the Science and the Death Cast thing. A great contemporary story but just lose the science.

m
MeaninglessBark
Oct 07, 2017

A good enough read, but it'd not as good as Silvera's previous work. The biggest flaw is the novel feels bloated with side characters that have nothing to do (or as nothing to) the story. If you do some editing and just skip all the chapters that aren't about the two main characters it reads well. But the main characters lack the depth of those found in More Happy Than Not and History Is All You Left Me.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

  Loading...

Find it at MenloPark

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top